Creating a Frame

Diskussion von Gleisplänen für Spur 1/0

Moderator: IB Schneider

nlldk
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 27.08.2006, 19:37
Wohnort: Denmark

Creating a Frame

Beitrag von nlldk »

Hi

I woud like to create my own frames for curves, is that posible?

best regards
Niels
Benutzeravatar
IB Schneider
Beiträge: 4020
Registriert: 04.12.2003, 10:06
Wohnort: Eislingen
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von IB Schneider »

Sorry, I do not understand what you mean.
What are "frames for curves" ?
"Geht nicht" ist keine Fehlermeldung !
Gast

Beitrag von Gast »

sorry, i must have been eaten dirty mushrooms, i will try to explain my question better. I mean is it possible to create a Frame (module like Fr80x40) to fit with curves.
Maybe something like Fr[angle][radius1][radius1], so i can draw frames under my tracks

best regards
Niels
Benutzeravatar
IB Schneider
Beiträge: 4020
Registriert: 04.12.2003, 10:06
Wohnort: Eislingen
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von IB Schneider »

Sorry, I do not understand it better. I think it is best to send me a picture to explain it.
"Geht nicht" ist keine Fehlermeldung !
nlldk
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 27.08.2006, 19:37
Wohnort: Denmark

Beitrag von nlldk »

ok i will send a picture...

br
Niels
Benutzeravatar
IB Schneider
Beiträge: 4020
Registriert: 04.12.2003, 10:06
Wohnort: Eislingen
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von IB Schneider »

Any kind of frames/module could be created in the soon coming version 8.0.
There is no function for modules in version 7.0.
"Geht nicht" ist keine Fehlermeldung !
Gast

Beitrag von Gast »

Ok, thanks for the answer. I’m am looking forward to the upgrade.

Best regards
Niels
nlldk
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 27.08.2006, 19:37
Wohnort: Denmark

create a frame/panel to place under curves

Beitrag von nlldk »

Hello again

I have just tried to find out how to create a frame / panel to place under some curves in version 9 (demo), but with no luck, is it possible?

br
Niels
Benutzeravatar
IB Schneider
Beiträge: 4020
Registriert: 04.12.2003, 10:06
Wohnort: Eislingen
Kontaktdaten:

Re: create a frame/panel to place under curves

Beitrag von IB Schneider »

nlldk hat geschrieben:Hello again

I have just tried to find out how to create a frame / panel to place under some curves in version 9 (demo), but with no luck, is it possible?

br
Niels
it should work also in the demo.
"Geht nicht" ist keine Fehlermeldung !
nlldk
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 27.08.2006, 19:37
Wohnort: Denmark

Beitrag von nlldk »

ok thanks, sounds good, can you guide me how to create a triangle?
fx 400 mm on each side.

Niels
Benutzeravatar
IB Schneider
Beiträge: 4020
Registriert: 04.12.2003, 10:06
Wohnort: Eislingen
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von IB Schneider »

Hello,

do you mean a triangle as a module ?

First you have to create your module intersection(s) (menu module).
Second, you have to choose an intersection and "Insert" it into an empty layout. You have to do it 3 times for a triangle. I think, it will be a little bit tricky to fit the corners.
Please, see the "help" fpr more informations on modules.

Finally insert the tracks on the module.

br
"Geht nicht" ist keine Fehlermeldung !
Antworten